Five Things

Aulelia and JaySpice both tagged me, so here you go…

Five Things Yall Didn’t Know About Me

1. When I was a little girl, I wanted to grow up to be a rodeo clown
My mom took us to Texas for the first time to visit family when I was about 5 or 6. We went to see a rodeo, and I was enamored with the rodeo clowns. For a period of about a year, all I wanted was western wear and lasso lessons.

2. I’m a Michael Jackson semi-stan
I ADORED MJ with every fiber of my being as a small child, and the first time I saw the Thriller video (well actually The Making Of..), I knew I wanted to take dance lessons so I could be like him and his backup dancers, and maybe be in his next big video spectacle. I used to run around with the red leather jacket and one white glove, with one of my gramma’s jheri curl wigs on–this was the 80s, so she was allowed to have a wig like that :-). To this day, I still love old school Mike,can still do the dances blindfolded, and will get real defensive if people start talking sideways about the old music. I think he’s out of his mind now though and needs Jesus, Madea, another hit CD, and someone to tell him the truth about his noses.

3. I have playdoh and legos at my desk at all times.
I keep a secret stash of playdoh and a little box of legos at my desk at work. When I get all stressed out, I take a half-hour time out and take it back to my childhood and make some tangle-eyed lego creation or get my playdoh design skills on.

4. I’m inked
Not a big deal, but I’ve got two tattoos. One is one my back of an ankh and my middle name, and has a double meaning depending on what language you are interpreting my middle name from. The tattoo can either mean “Life Warrior” or “Life With a Pure Heart”, and in my case both apply. I’ve also got one on my right leg in memory of my grandmother.

5. I can solve a Rubix cube
If you give me 5 minutes, I can usually solve most rubix cubes. I don’t compete in the timed competitions, but the fastest I’ve solved one is 1 minute 30 seconds.

Who’s next? I pick Golden Silence and Tndrhrt

7 thoughts on “Five Things

  1. Hey I’m first πŸ™‚

    I have only one tattoo, I havent decided what I want for the second

    I did have small toys in my desk until someone swiped them damn thief it was only a happy meal toy!

    I wanted to be an astronaut but then I realized I’m scared of flying

    well 5 things I didnt know before πŸ™‚

  2. Lol,I didn’t that there were jheri curl wigs. If you have a pic, please post it.

    I’m a Micheal Jackson stan too. I remember when I use to fight the other little girls in the neighborhhod because they said that Micheal was their husband.

  3. you can do a Rubik’s cube? I am officially jealous — those things aren’t HARD, they are IMPOSSIBLE.

    =============

    Co-mafukkin-sign! I still am yet to solve the one I had when they first came out! What’s the trick to it?

  4. She has ink! I knew I liked this young woman!

    I have ink, too Tasha… were you reading my blog back in November when I got my most recent?

Leave a Reply

