Didn’t Quit Yet

I’ve been extra neglectful of this here blog as of late, but I just haven’t been able to get myself to sign in and write something. Truthfully, the thought of just deleting the whole thing has crossed my mind more times than I care to say. I haven’t been reading others’ blogs much either, so sorry if I seem really behind on the goings on in the blogosphere. I could hide behind all of the extra work I’ve had as of late, the wedding planning, the great recent great weather, being sick, or my unfortunate injury…I recently jacked up my shoulder and have to get my rotator cuff fixed (BK, I’m coming in to see you soon even with my arm in a sling!). All of those would be viable excuses, and do really keep me busy, but really I just haven’t felt like it.

 

I keep stumbling upon things I want to write about though and sometimes I just have stuff on my mind, so that’s why I haven’t completely given up yet. I started to think that if I didn’t have anything profound to say, then I shouldn’t say anything at all, but I can’t go out like that. So I’m gonna try and do better. No promises, but I’ll try…so don’t take me off your blogrolls yet!

Leave a Reply

