Red in the Face Friday

Thought I’d share one of my more embarassing moments-

Have you ever gone out just knowing you look nothing less than completely fabulous and fierce? I mean feeling your own sexiness sort of like that chick in the Plan.ters Peanuts commercial (I know yall have seen that mess). Have you ever found out later on that you were the farthest thing from all of that?

A while backI had the cutest skirt suit on for work; even took the time to get the makeup just so. I was having one of those Mary J “I like what I see when I’m looking at me when I’m walking past the mirror…” moments. Well management required us to wear pantyhose at work all the time…not a problem normally.

I was going about my day and stopped in the restroom. Somehow when I was done, the back of my skirt got caught up in my pantyhose. I didn’t notice, and the restrooms in the building are single-person so no one had the chance to warn me. I know you know where this is going. Yes I was that girl. I had a meeting and as Murphy’s Law would have it, there was not a human being in sight to help me out. I went to the meeting, and then left to go get lunch. While I was walking to the car, I saw someone in the corner of my eye running up to me.

Person: “Come here, I need to tell you something”

Me: “Can I help you?”

Person: “I can’t say out loud”

Me: “Anyway…okay, whatever”

Person: “Okay, well you need to know. Your right ass cheek is showing. Your skirt is caught in your pantyhose”

Me: “Ohmydamn. Thank you soooo much”

Beeline to the car which was only about 15 feet away by that point. Sat in the car for a good 5 minutes. Wanted to cry. Cried. Pulled skirt out of pantyhose. Went back to work, not a word was ever mentioned, even though I know the people in the meeting saw that ish.

Ouch.

Now moving on…Happy Friday yall. Have a great weekend.

6 thoughts on “Red in the Face Friday

  1. Oh you poor girl. I know the feeling but damn, I don’t think I have actually lived that one. I can’t even remember the last time I wore a skirt to work. I bet I don’t wear a dress a total of 5 days a year.

  2. Tasha,

    I laughed so hard that no sound came out. (for a minute).

    Ouch, not the booty-cheek! I was thinking skirt caught, not booty cheek!

    Daymn…sorry. I know that had to sting.

  3. Dang girl. Someone should have said something. Once in college I went to class with my silk do rag on my head. When I got to my chemistry class, my friend told me. I had walked all the way across campus with it on. Some folks looked at me funny, but I had no idea. I was so embarrassed!

Leave a Reply

