Stressin’

How do you keep yourself healthy when you’re under a lot of stress? I’ve got a lot of projects going on right now at work and home and my body is starting to fail me. I’ve been at the gym no more than usual, but my body is extra extra sore like I ran a marathon. My sinuses still aren’t quite right, and I’ve got that general malaise feeling. I really can’t afford to fall apart right now, so I need to find a way to stay healthy (and sane).

What do you normally do to keep it together? Spa days are great, but I need something other than R.ed Bu.ll to keep me going during the day and something to keep me from getting sick all over again. Suggestions??

4 thoughts on “Stressin’

  1. Yoga my dear – yoga. It does wonders for me. Our local rec center has drop in classes throughout the day. Or sometimes I just pop in a yoga dvd at home. It really works wonders.

  2. Sorry to hear that you are stressing out. The only thing I can suggest is simplify and prioritize. Cut out all superflous activities that cut away at your time and don’t give you a chance to relax. Take care of you and make sure you get some rest in. Pushing yourself at full throttle for a long period of time without rest will make you sick. Oh, and ask for help. I have a friend who makes herself ill trying to do everything herself. I hope that you feel better soon.

  3. Your body is telling you that you need rest and less stress. Unfortunately, there is no substitiute for rest and less stress. You can treat the symptoms, but your body will just find new ways to tell you the same thing.

Leave a Reply

