Speechless

First it was Bernie Mac, now Isaac Hayes has died. I’m a big fan of old school music and from first listen, I immediately took a liking to Hayes’ music. There was just something different about his vibe that I loved. Again I’m left speechless. This weekend has definitely been a reminder to me that I need to be vigilant about my health and that I also need to be protective and nurturing of the relationships I have with people. I really don’t know if tomorrow or the next hour is promised to me.

Prayers and good wishes to the Hayes family. Hope his eternal rest is filled with great music. Rest in peace.

One thought on “Speechless

Leave a Reply

