Back at Work

I’m back to work today after spending yesterday in the ER…again. I spent all of Sunday with a terrible migraine and Monday woke up with the same thing plus dizziness. Worried that I’d had another TIA, D took me to the ER. They didn’t draw blood, didn’t do any scans, just gave me some pain meds and anti-nausea meds in an IV (the IV was placed badly in my hand too…*sigh*). They said they didn’t know what was wrong and sent me home. My doctor is still out of the country, so I’m going all of this alone. But I’m feeling a little better today, and a little bit more like myself.  I woke up today not dwelling on how pathetic I am, but instead took stock of all the good things around me. That felt good. Thank you everyone for all of your prayers and emails, they’ve really helped. I’m feeling a little helpless not knowing why I’m going through these problems with my head, but I know I’ve still got to do what I can to take care of me. One day at a time is how I’m trying to deal with this, and so far so good I guess.

3 thoughts on “Back at Work

  1. I’m mad that all they did was give you some pain med’s. WTH kind of treatment is that??!! All the $$ that has to be paid as a co-pay for you to even go there, they need to be doing more than that. Now I’m pissed.

Leave a Reply

