Silence

I hung up the phone and the silence was deafening. My thoughts spun around my head and I felt so small. I was back in the same place I was a year ago.

“We found some abnormalities, and we have to do another biopsy.”

I’m not ready to go through this again. Just about a year ago, I heard those words, and it turned out to be very early cervical cancer—carcinoma in situ. A LEEP procedure later, and it was gone. Yes, it was small and early, but I beat it—my own little personal victory.

Six months later, everything still looked good. Now here I am six months removed from that, and I’m hearing this mess all over again but my doctor has a different level of concern this time. She’s more worried and urgent, but I’m trying not to read too much into that.

I go next week for the biopsy and will have the results soon after. I’m scared, but prayer is keeping me calm.

11 thoughts on “Silence

  1. 9/11 was my last chemotherapy treatment. I had cancer of the uterus that started out as a molar pregnancy. So I know exactly where you are coming from. Dont stress…pray. Youll be ok. You have D on your side if no one else and you’ll pull thru whatever this is coming your way.

    you are in my prayers.

  2. (((BIG HUGS))) I have never walked a mile in your shoes so I can’t even begin to imagine what you’re feeling right now. Just stay strong and positive. I know that sounds cliche but that’s all I’ve got ’cause truth is I don’t know what else to say. What is the right thing to say? *sigh* I don’t know but I will be praying for you. (((HUGS AGAIN)))

  3. I’ve been through the same and I’m so sorry to read that it’s happening to you. Since this was posted awhile ago I hope it’s over and that everything went well. I’ll be praying for you too.

Leave a Reply

