Thankful, Joyful

I know Thanksgiving is tomorrow, but I really have a lot to be thankful for today. I had my biopsy follow up appointment this morning and everything came back negative. I’m still cancer free, and everything looks completely fine. That’s the best news I’ve gotten in a while. So while I’ll be thankful for the large quantities of -itis inducing food tomorrow, I’ll also be thankful for the fact that God was looking out for me this time. D and I also spoke to the doctor about trying to conceive late next year and she doesn’t think the issues I’ve had will present a problem, so we got the ball rolling with scheduling preconception counseling and a plan to get healthier.  I couldn’t have asked for a better reminder to stop and count my blessings. I also couldn’t have asked for a better indication that it’s time to throw the weight of the past off of my shoulders and live the life ahead of me. Happy Thanksgiving just a little bit early. *hugs* all around (blog)fam.

9 thoughts on “Thankful, Joyful

  1. Can you imagine if more people participated in family planning?????? I am so happy that you are cancer-free. Are you cooking this year? Save a sister some mac & cheese!

Leave a Reply

