Dilemma Part 2

So I went back to work yesterday and was told “They’re doing something with the air now. The guys were in here this morning. They haven’t found anything yet, but I should have a report next week. That should be good for now.” For real? That’s how this is going to go? Just kind of brush me off like that?

I found out from another co-worker that they found several leaks in the A/C system. I don’t know if it was freon or what, but still…it might be helpful to let me know that so I can pass that on to my doctor. Funny how no one in a position of importance bothered to tell me that. Hmmmm…

Thank you everyone who left suggestions in the comments and in my inbox. I was able to get a recommendation for a reputable employment lawyer around here and have started the process of finding out what the proper course of action is. In the meantime I’m on a half-day schedule now.  I see the doctor on Friday and if I don’t get a good report from there, I may be forced to take a medical leave of absence. I’m not really sure what to make of all of this.  I’m disappointed, but that’s the best I can come up with right now.

We’ll see how this all pans out. I’m trying to see this as a blessing. It may be time for me to get out of there and make a fresh start. It’s in God’s hands. No matter how it turns out, I know I’ll be just fine.

Now back to regular blogging…

One thought on “Dilemma Part 2

Leave a Reply

