Sleep Ninja

So here’s how my afternoon went yesterday…

2 PM and I’m still thinking about how good that sandwich and soup were. Perfect crusty bread, still warm from the oven, the spinach, the provolne cheese…zzz…*snap back awake* Time to focus on the upcoming audit. Move some files around, click on a few screens.

But that lunch was sooo good. The perfect spice in the french onion soup. Mmmm, soup in a bread bowl. Yummmm….zzzz…*commencing food coma in 3, 2, 1….*…zzzzz…..zzzzz*SLAM!*

The sound was sort of like a thud. The last time I jolted awake so hard a tree had fallen on a car a few blocks away. I woke up with a splitting headache, reached up touched my head, and felt a knot forming.

Yeah, so I actually fell asleep so hard that I my head slammed into my desk. Thank goodness no one was near my workstation when it happened, but for the rest of the day I kept getting comments like “Daaaaamn, what happened to your head?”. My boss was in meetings all afternoon, so I managed to avoid having an ‘important discussion’ about my -itis mishap.

Note to self: Don’t eat a heavy lunch at work. Stick to salads and a walk. Sleep is a dangerous summamabitch.

4 thoughts on “Sleep Ninja

  1. Nooooooooooooooooooooo! lol lol lol lol Please tell me you didn’t have one of those knots on your head like the Mama Jenkins in Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins.

Leave a Reply

