Happy Daddy’s Day!

I just looked at the date and realized that it’s Juneteenth as well. Happy day, and another reason to cookout!

D and I are headed up to see my fam in NY this weekend and also to wish my stepdaddy a Happy Father’s Day. I’m so lucky that he took on the job that my dad just can’t seem to get right. He’s also done a good job pinch hitting for my mom–she’s not the type to care about emotional well-being, but he is so he’s helped me grow a lot in that area. I haven’t been home for Father’s Day in a while, so it’ll be nice to actually be able to give him a hug on Sunday morning rather than trying to send e-hugs and whatnot.

I hope all you fathers (and moms who have to be fathers at times) enjoy your day and have a great weekend. Hugs to you all!

2 thoughts on “Happy Daddy’s Day!

Leave a Reply

