It’s Been A Long Time…

…I shouldn’t have left you without a strong rhyme to step to

Sorry, couldn’t resist that one. It has been a hot minute since I’ve been on my blog grind. I decided that I needed to regroup and take a summer vacation. Not from work,but from blogging. I didn’t like that it started to feel like a job. But like a kid, Labor Day is over, and now it’s time to go back to school/blogging/doing real work at my 9-5.

Anyhoo, there’s been quite a bit going on in my world. The new job is still going well, but six weeks after I started they bumped me up into a very sweet management position. I had to let one girl go, and now I’m on another. All is going well, but you know how once you’re in a higher-level position you become privy to all of the “secrets”?. Well, let’s just say I’m less than impressed with those “secrets”. Some stuff in the water ain’t clean and people do NOT like to be called on it. But your girl needs her paycheck, so I know when to keep my mouth shut and when to strategically make some comments.

My blog also almost got me in trouble. Back before I met D, I was in talks with a potential Mr. Me and he wasn’t happy with his representation (lack thereof actually) on my blog, so he went ahead and attempted to pull some legal action. Of course, there was nothing for me to defend since I hadn’t.said.a.damn.thing about this dude but he was cyber-trashing me all to pieces and all kinds of mess. At the request of my lawyer, I won’t say more than that, but all of that really had me blown.

In better news, D and I have decided to start trying to have a baby. Yay! We figure we’ve got a nice home now, financially pretty good, and we’re just ready to share our lives with a little one–plus the “practice” is lots of fun (TMI, but you know you were thinking it!). 

So that’s been my summer in a nutshell–no big vacation because D had surgery, but we’re hoping to skip town in December for our anniversary. Life is pretty good in my neck of the woods–for the very first time in my life I feel secure, happy, and all around just good. I’m still in counseling, and I’m pleased that I made the switch to a new counselor that understands my life perspective. Exhale.

So, whatchall been up to? I’ve got to knock some cobwebs down around here and go visit your pages…

6 thoughts on “It’s Been A Long Time…

  1. Yah know, usually folks trip when other people say too much about someone else on the internet. *smh*

    Awwwwww first comes love, then comes marriage, then comes the baby in the baby carriage! Practice on my sista…practice on! LOL!

    Sorry to hear your hubby had to have sugery, was he jealous of yours? (joke)

  2. I sooooooooo commented on this yesterday….so I thought! I don’t even remember all that I said, but have fun practicing for that baby! LOL

  3. Hi Tasha,

    Yaay for trying to make babies:) You have been very busy this summer huh? Like a previous poster said, what a loser! Really, who goes to that length???? Hope your hubby is recuping after his surgery. You must share some DIY home stories! You know I am still fake designing on a nickel!

Leave a Reply

