Happy 500

When I logged into wordpress the other day, I saw a little congratulations banner but didn’t pay it any attention. Today I paid closer attention and noticed that wordpress was congratulating me on reaching 500 posts. This post is actually 502, but hey who’s counting? Anyway, the number surprised me. I couldn’t believe that I had so many posts. I’ve been blogging on and off for the better part of five and a half years now, so I guess it’s right.

In the years since I started this blog (first on b.lo.gs.po.t and now here), I’ve dated some hellacious characters, met PoliceBoy (aka D), married him, bought a house, had a miscarriage, attempted nursing school, put nursing school down, decided to move on to grad school in a field I love, moved from a job into a bonafide career, and got diagnosed with SLE. I may go back to nursing school one day, but my heart wasn’t in it. I’m having a much better time in grad school now. I’ve shared all of those things with you and truly any one who’s read fairly consistently watched me grow up. Looking back to 2006 compared to now, I’m a completely different human being. I’ve fought off some serious demons related to my self-worth and depression and still fight to this day, but not nearly as hard. I’ve bared my soul, laughed, cried, and got angry as I wrote. Thank you to those of you who read as I shared. Even though I’ve neglected the space as of late, it always carries a special place in my heart for being my cathartic outlet.

So I said all of that to say, I’m going to keep on sharing, laughing, crying, etc. Even if no one were to read this blog anymore, it would still be my lil spot on the interwebs and I’d keep on writing. Yay for 500 and here’s hoping for another 500 (or however many I get to before blogging goes the way of the 8 track).

3 thoughts on “Happy 500

  1. Glad you’ve decided to continue expressing yourself for yourself in the blogosphere. Here’s to another 500 that will show you more growth while you review them. Hang in there.

  2. “I’m going to keep on sharing, laughing, crying, etc. Even if no one were to read this blog anymore, it would still be my lil spot on the interwebs and I’d keep on writing.”

    Awesome! We need voices like yours on the Internet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

